The State of Oklahoma recognizes the rights of a citizen to self protection. Because of this, as law abiding Oklahoma citizens, we can obtain a permit to carry a firearm for the purposes of protecting ourselves and families. The first step in obtaining a Firearm Permit is to attend and successfully complete an 8 hour firearm safety course. This course must be provided by a licensed Council of Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET) Self Defense Act (SDA) Instructor.
We are licensed by the state for the purposes of teaching this class. We are registered with the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) who issues the licenses under the Oklahoma SDA.
We also have a number of years experience teaching on the college level, and present this course in a manner in which everyone can understand. We have been teaching for more than 15 years, and started teaching this course four years ago. We have hundreds of students who are now lawfully carrying to protect themselves and families.